kis: (Default)
[personal profile] kis posting in [community profile] gfdfcooking
Hi. I wonder if anyone would be able to tell me whether mirin contains gluten? I had a horrible reaction to something I ate yesterday, and so far it's my top suspect. I've tried googling, but just came away confused.

Thanks.

Date: 2012-07-19 01:52 pm (UTC)
killing_rose: Raven/corvid in the frozen surf (Default)
From: [personal profile] killing_rose
Google tells me that mirin is a rice-based distilled alcohol cooking sauce. That shouldn't include gluten. However, if you were eating out at an Asian restaurant when you ate the mirin, there may have been soy sauce in the food or cross contamination in the kitchen.

Profile

gfdfcooking: Gluten & Dairy Free! (Default)
Gluten-Free, Dairy-Free Cooking

January 2014

S M T W T F S
   1234
567891011
1213 1415161718
19202122232425
262728293031 

Most Popular Tags

Page Summary

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Jul. 25th, 2017 04:41 pm
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios